District Initiates Safety Task Force Committee

Superintendent of School Dr. Doug Wheeler held a Safety Task Force Committee meeting on Tuesday, March 5 in the District Board room. The Safety Task Force Committee involves members from the Cedar Rapids Police and Fire Departments, Linn County Emergency Management, teachers, principals, nurses, counselors and district administrators. 

The Safety Task Force Committee will be charged with prioritizing school emergencies, reviewing and updating our district crisis plan, and identifying district and staff needs to support and enhance school safety initiatives.