Building Volunteers of the Year

We are very fortunate to have the help of wonderful volunteers at Prairie Schools.  We had 852 active volunteers reporting 10,531 hours in support of our students and staff during our school day as of April 1st for the 2019-20 school year.  We were well on track for over 12,000 reported volunteer hours but then the Covid 19 virus stepped in and interrupted everyone’s lives.  We thank you all for your dedication to the education of Prairie kids and look forward to seeing you in the fall.

Each year every Prairie school selects one person or group who has shared their time and talents making a difference with our students and staff. We would like to recognize and celebrate these volunteers for their hard work.  These Building Volunteers of the Year for 2019-20 will receive a plaque with our sincere appreciation.

Congratulations to:

Christine Dyson – Prairie High School

Prairie Archery Club Board – Prairie Point Middle School and 9th Grade Academy

Nancy Zahn – Prairie Creek Intermediate

Deanna Reynolds- Prairie Crest Elementary

Nicole Fowler – Prairie Heights Elementary

Julie Bauer – Prairie Hill Elementary

Pam Railsback – Prairie Ridge Elementary

Natalie Wittenburg – Prairie View Elementary