Prairie Students Attend Business Professionals of America (BPA) State Leadership Conference

Prairie Students Attend Business Professionals of America (BPA) State Leadership Conference

Prairie High School’s BPA Chapter competed at the annual State Conference in Des Moines in February.   BPA is the leading CTSO (Career Technical Student Organization) for students pursuing careers in finance, marketing, business management, office administration, information technology and other related career fields. BPA has more than 51,000 members in over 2,300 chapters in 23 states. 

Prairie’s chapter sent 60+ participants to State.  Following State, we were preparing for the National Leadership Conference scheduled in Washington DC in May which unfortunately was canceled this year.  Prairie’s chapter members:

Alexis Barden                                  Zach Barden                       Grant Beach

Andrew Bickford                           Alec Brockmeyer             Sierra Buscher

Ty Costigan                                       Alexandra Day                  Noah Day

Ella Flatgard                                    Carson Frazee                    Laurel Gammon

Camden Ganzeveld                     Kristin Gavin                      Amanda Grimm

Michael Guckenberger             Claire Habel                        Peyton Hanlin

Bailey Heathman                          Emma Heggen                    Zach Hilleman

Grace Hobson                                Sydney Hoffmann             Emma Joens

Jensyn Jones                                   Nate Keiper                          Joel Kelsey

Spencer Kirk                                    Max Lampe                          Taylor Lee

Jenna Leggatt                                  Maura Levi                           Carter Lins

Emma Lynch                                     Braxton Martin            MackennaMatson

Kayden McMaster                       Caleb Miller                     Tanin Moores

Jacob Moser                                    Nate Nisley                      Morgan Norem

Garrett Pientok                            Katie Ray                           Carli Reittinger

Maddie Rigdon                             Isaac Rubsam                  Tanner Sanders

Shaylin Schares                            Sadie Schmidt                 Jonathan Servey

Trevor Stoltenberger                Trinity Suchan                Will Thalacker

Maguire Venable                         Preston Venable             Jacy Werning

Jaymeson Westphal                   Lauren Whinery             Evan Williams

Hunter Williams                           Colin Winborn


Competitors preparing for Nationals in Washington DC included:  

Grant Beach                                   Andrew Bickford              Laurel Gammon

Amanda Grimm                         Michael Guckenberger       Nate Keiper

Sadie Schmidt                              Jacy Werning


BPA is a “co-curricular” organization that supports business and information technology educators by offering curriculum based on national standards.  For more information on joining BPA, please email a Prairie High School advisor; Kim Hynek;, or Mary Gudenkauf; or Matt Sima;  We look forward to building on our success and encourage students interested to consider joining this great organization.